RE/Max Advantage Doug Weiten P.A. - Realtor

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Doug is an awesome realtor! He listens and responds quickly, knowing our needs and wants. He is knowledgeable and informative, assisting when asked. He does not push or persuade, reserves judgement, and is readily available when needed! He is very personable and enjoyable to be with! We love his sense of humor!
We enthusiastically recommend to others!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/21/2018 by geigerjoni Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Weeki Wachee, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

He is a great realtor who is honest. I would highly recommend Mr. Weiten. He assisted us with purchasing our new home and selling our other home. He was able to answer our questions and was very knowledgeable.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/5/2018 by cpanebianco0720 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Spring Hill, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Doug is very knowledgeable about the area. He is very patient and will look for you as long as you need to find what you want. You do not have to worry about him trying to pressure you to make a sale. He will find you what you want no matter how long it takes.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/24/2018 by FJVIT Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Spring Hill, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

He was very professional and knowledgeable of the process when actually going through the process to purchase a home he was very attentive to include all of the check off items that we were looking for when we went to look at homes I would highly recommend him

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/25/2017 by sherryyoungman2 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Spring Hill, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

As a first time seller, Doug is the realtor for me.for not knowing anything about selling and all the snags, glitches, and loopholes. Doug was right beside me the whole way.I am very satisfied. Doug knows his job and I will use him in the future again and again if that's the case. Thank you again, Doug.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/10/2016 by marky6547 Sold a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Hudson, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Doug Weiten is an outstanding professional with a big heart. Doug helped me and my family during a difficult time and his compassion for our situation was both generous and heartwarming. Not only did he assist us with the sale of a home but it was obvious that his caring nature put the good treatment of people ahead of everything else. His kindness cannot be rewarded enough but a top notch recommendation is not only the least I can do but is sincere in every way. Please consider Doug with your real estate needs, you may find that kindness and humanity in this day and age are not lost. A big thank you goes out to him and I hope our paths will cross again someday!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/8/2016 by m usuriello Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Spring Hill, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Very professional and excellent Realtor. Knows very well the community and helped me greatly to find trust worthy inspectors. His understanding of the housing market helped me greatly with the decision making process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/8/2016 by nbaez25 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Spring Hill, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Doug is truly an amazing Realtor! He listened carefully to what we were looking for and compiled a list of exactly what we wanted. He never hesitated to meet us at a property and always waited patiently as we looked at every square inch of our potential dream home; while subtly pointing out perks or potential hindrances. We are 100% satisfied and highly recommend Doug Weiten to anyone buying or selling a property!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/22/2014 by carclinicsh Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Spring Hill, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I was recommened to Doug by a friend. I was a first time home buyer and he walked me through the whole process. Buying a home can be an overwhelming process but he was very helpful and knowledgeable. When a difficult work related situation came up Doug was able to bring the closing to me so I did not have to leave my co-workers short handed. I would definetly recommend Doug to anyone purchasing a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/19/2014 by Trabbitt8 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Odessa, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Doug, is the most honest, responsive, knowledgeable realtor and his process expetise knowledge is #1.
Our journey in finding this home began in 2012 when I contacted a realtor named Doug Weiten to inquire about a house I had seen on the internet. He was familiar with the house and was able to answer my questions with expertise. He then asked me if he could get a little information of what exactly I was looking for and my price range. He said he would put it into the computer and it would generate a list of homes that met the criteria. I said yes thinking this was great to be able to look at my convience. I loved the list it updated daily with new entries and changes on the existing homes on the list. I called him several times that year with questions and he always had time for me and could answer all the questions I had about the homes and the area.
A year later I still had not gone to see any homes ,(I was waiting for my wife to retire) but the day came and we were able to go to Florida. We alerted Doug we would be coming in our motor home and staying for a week. He recommened a camp ground near by it was great. His knowledge of the area extended to camps. We spent many hours and days looking at homes. Doug did not show us homes he took us to the home and let us look, discuss, and ponder the home without saying a word to try and sway us. All this time he was listening to our wants , needs and comments about the homes. He answered when we asked and never rushed us.
We left Florida without buying a home and a little discouraged. But we still had the list coming daily we kept on looking. Three months later we were back down in Florida with a page and a half of homes we wanted to see. Doug took the list and started to set up times to look at the homes. The next day he met us and he also had some homes for us to see. One in particular was a "Short Sale" home we said yes and started on our daily journey to see homes. We did look at the "Short Sale" home and it was the best we had seen. After looking at some more homes my wife and I decided to put an offer on the "Short Sale" home. Before we sign the contract Doug had gone over exactly what a short sale was and how long it could take and all the other pitfalls of a short sale. We signed and our offer was accepted. We went home having purchased a house. During those long months of waiting we still looked at the list of homes coming on to the market. We would call Doug and ask him about them. I remember one time I asked him about a house and he had not seen it. I asked him to take a look and give me his opinion. He seemed to hesitate and I had to tell him that I valued his opinion and if he were to tell me to buy the house I would because I trusted him that much. The next day he called with the pros and cons of the house, which would concern us. He was able to do this because he knew what we were looking for, what our budget was, and how much work we were willng to put into the house to updated it. That 's a realtor who listens, cares, is honest and has instilled in his clients his integrity.
Doug called us once every week on updates on the "Short Sale" home. He encouraged us to hang on when we thought to just find something else and on September 30,2013 we closed on the house.
Doug was our realtor but we consider him a friend because he had our best interest at heat

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2014 by RYak1 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Spring Hill, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We were looking for a suitable property in Spring Hill and was guided by Mr. Weiten to the perfect place. Very honest, competent, ethical, and hardworking. Almost immediate replies to any questions we had. We consider ourselves very lucky to have had the opportunity to work with Doug. I would highly recommend him to anyone that wanted to buy or sell.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/28/2012 by Mike549 Bought a home in 2012 in Willow Sink, Spring Hill, FL 34608.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I contacted Doug from our home in Arizona in order to get our search started. He was extremely helpful and informative in understanding what we were looking for. He continued to send us prospective properties to review so upon our arrival to Florida we had good list of homes to start our search.

Doug really made our search a pleasure. He only showed us homes that were within our price range and met our needs. He listened and paid attention to key in on what would best suite our needs. The time and attention Doug spent on our search really paid off. We found exactly what we had been looking for and he was right there with us during the whole process of the negotiations to the closing. He was just terrific. We never expected the level of service he provided. He made our search fun and exciting the way buying a home should be .

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/25/2012 by user6455793 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $175K in Weeki Wachee, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Doug did a very professional job. He kept us informed thru the whole process of buying a home. Highly recommend him. He is a pleasure to work with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/21/2012 by user569628 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $125K in Spring Hill, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I contacted Doug when we had seen that he sold a house down the street on staghorn drive in one week. We listed our home with Doug and Remax and within 5 days we had a buyer. We were very impressed with his quiet demeanor in some stressfull situations. We were very cognizant of the current market conditions so we were very realistic in the asking price so as to have some "wiggle room".
Doug is a very diligent, hardworking and honest man who is dedicated to his profession.We would recommend him to our friends. Tom & Connie

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/27/2011 by thom34 Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $125K in Spring Hill, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We found Doug Weiten to be a great real estate agent, honest and respectful, and hope to work with him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/28/2011 by M. Ferratto Bought a home in 2011 in Weeki Wachee Acres, Spring Hill, FL 34606.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?